SNL Is Going To Be LIVE For The First Time Ever

Living on the East coast for my whole life, I never really understood different time zones or “east coast” and “west coast” feeds.  But now, I might not have to.

Variety is reporting “Saturday Night Live” will finally be, LIVE in all time zones at the same time.

Starting on April 15, SNL will air simultaneously across the country for the first time in its 42 year history.

The April 15th episode will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon, followed by Chris Pine on May 6th, Melissa McCarthy on May 13th, and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson on May 20th.

Each episode will air live at 11:30PM Eastern (which is 10:30PM Central, 9:30PM Mountain and 8:30PM Pacific.

Make sure you set your DVR now.  As Alec Baldwin playing President Donald Trump would say, “This is gonna be YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE!”

Mark your calendars! 🎉

Posted by Saturday Night Live on Thursday, March 16, 2017

Leave a comment